Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Geistwandler

Defeating Leaders

5 posts in this topic

Today is our first game with REX and I wish to be prepared. Therefor I have some questions e.g. if you defeat a leader, do the winner receive influence as the leaders value? Their was an example battle on page 19 but I do not find a rule clarification of that purpose.

With best regards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Short answer: You get influence for defeating a leader whenever a card says so.

Longer answer: If you destroy a leader with an energy rifle, biological weapon, or Hylar III, you get the influence, but not if you do so by revealing it as a traitor.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

subochre said:

Short answer: You get influence for defeating a leader whenever a card says so.

Longer answer: If you destroy a leader with an energy rifle, biological weapon, or Hylar III, you get the influence, but not if you do so by revealing it as a traitor.

Actually, I don't believe the Hylar III card says anything about getting influence for killing the opponent's leader.  Since there's nothing in the rulebook about that mechanic, that means it's only energy rifles or biological weapons that award influence in Rex.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0