Sign in to follow this  
mazio

goblin marauders

this may seem like a stupid question but im confused. for christmas one of the expansions i got was goblin marauders everything is there but the banners confuse me . i got 2 green band banners and 4 green mounted archer banners but also 4 blue banner archers it say nothing about blue hobgoblin ostrich riders. im new to this so can somebody help me out hear please.

As far as I got it it is not the ostrich banners which are missing. The green banners are for the ostrichs, the blue banners are the wrong ones. They should have been blue longsword banners for the hyenna riders. But asking FFG is the right way to go, Thaad is awesome :) Till then you can use blue mounted longsword banners from the base game.

I sent an email to FFG right when this thread showed up and never got a response.  OK, I did get an automated email saying my message had been received, but that was the end of it.  I've had nothing but good experiences with FFG's customer support in the past.  Should I be emailing them again or is there just a bit more of a wait with BattleLore as they continue their work on assimilating it?

LeBlanc13 said:

Good information to know.

Was this corrected in the boxes recently? I'll have to go back and check my stuff.

There has never been a 2nd print run of this expansion as far as I know.  As a quick temporary fix, you should have enough banners in the base game to make all scenarios work.

Sent my request in on the 16th.  Received the automatic reply as well as one from Thaad the same day.  Received new banners in the mail today.

I knew there had to have been just some temporary problem.  FFG comes through again!

I picked up Goblin Marauders yesterday and also noticed the flag problem. I emailed FFG this morning and within half an hour I had an email from Thaad asking for my address so that he could ship me the flags. Great service FFG!

Hi folks!