Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
kaiba2

Sallador Saahn House Card

2 posts in this topic

Hello,

We just had a little problem with a combat today, while playing.

Baratheon attacks Stark in a sea fight, with support. Total before playing house cards, 2 ships Stark with +2 defense token, 2 ships Baratheon (march+0) and 2 ships Baratheon (Support+1)
So 5 vs 4, then when playing House cards:  Stark shows Eddard (+4) , Baratheon shows Saladoor Saahn (1)

So normally, Stark wins (by 8 vs 6)

BUT 
Saladoor Saahn says that "If you are being supported in this combat, the combat strength of all non-Baratheon Ships is reduced to 0"

So, does the Stark Total goes to 4 (only the House card power, or to 6 by the Order token, and House card)

Is the Order token linked to the Ships, or the Area? It is not clear in the core rules book

Thank you very much for your help !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi there,

Salladar's ability only affects the ships themselves, not the tokens. Another example of this would be if Stark were supported by ships with the * +1 support; in this case they would still receive the 1 extra point from the token even if the ships are reduced to 0 - this counts as well for defense tokens in your example above and is covered in the Errata/FAQ manuel on this site. :)

Hope this helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0