Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
maddy4

Rules clarification please

Recommended Posts

 So... in the rulebook it says that during combat with another player, each player uses a unit, or a tactic at a time.

"Mind control" is a tactic card, and "Battle Cry" is also a tactic card, but with minor change in description which says: "Play during combat".

my question is: may I play a tactic card that doesn't have the line "Play during combat" (like battle cry and summon lightning) during battle? the rules never mentioned anything against it. something is awfully wrong playing mind control during a battle, waaay over powered.

Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Action abilities only trigger during the action phase of a player's turn.  Only during this time are you allowed to play cards for their actlion abilities.  It's in the rules on page 7 and 14.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...