Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
maddy4

Rules clarification please

2 posts in this topic

 So... in the rulebook it says that during combat with another player, each player uses a unit, or a tactic at a time.

"Mind control" is a tactic card, and "Battle Cry" is also a tactic card, but with minor change in description which says: "Play during combat".

my question is: may I play a tactic card that doesn't have the line "Play during combat" (like battle cry and summon lightning) during battle? the rules never mentioned anything against it. something is awfully wrong playing mind control during a battle, waaay over powered.

Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Action abilities only trigger during the action phase of a player's turn.  Only during this time are you allowed to play cards for their actlion abilities.  It's in the rules on page 7 and 14.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0