Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mborda

Already casted spells when devoured?

Recommended Posts

mborda said:

 What happen to casted spells when a player is devoured?

Do they get discarded? Or they remain played with the dice on it?

 

Thanks!

The rules do not say one way or the other. You will have to decide for yourself how to play this.

Personally, I would say the Spell remains until used.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi.

 

Let me quote the rules:

pg. 9:

Spell: Most Spells allow a player to place the spell card next to the
play area
immediately before any roll of the dice.
...
a die on this card remains on it until it is used
to complete a task.

pg 10
A die may remain on a Spell card for any number of turns
before being used.
The active player may always use a die on a
Spell card
to complete a task regardless of who played the Spell.
Once all dice on the card have been used to complete a task,
the Spell card is then returned face down to the bottom of the
Spell deck.

pg 11
Being Devoured

If an investigator’s Sanity, Stamina, or both are reduced to 0 or
less, he is devoured. When an investigator is devoured, add 1
Doom token to the Doom track and return the Investigator card
and marker to the box. Then take all of his items, Allies, and
any Adventure cards he claimed as trophies and return them
facedown to the bottoms of their corresponding decks.
 

I agree with xris: The rules don't specifically mention what would happen with the spell.

I would argue: Since the spell is already cast and in power for as long as the die is not being used, as long it is part of the play area, so it does not belong to the original owner of this spell anymore.

 

All the best!

Mad

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MaddockKrug said:

I agree with xris: The rules don't specifically mention what would happen with the spell.

I would argue: Since the spell is already cast and in power for as long as the die is not being used, as long it is part of the play area, so it does not belong to the original owner of this spell anymore.

Yup, that is the exact line of logic I would use as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...