Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mborda

Multiple assist?

Recommended Posts

1) Can you assist more than once in an adventure? (if there's 3 or more investigators in the same adventure)

If you can...

2)  Can you assist more than once in the same roll? (the rules are especific between focus and assist, but not regarding multiple assist...)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mborda said:

 

1) Can you assist more than once in an adventure? (if there's 3 or more investigators in the same adventure)

If you can...

2)  Can you assist more than once in the same roll? (the rules are especific between focus and assist, but not regarding multiple assist...)

 

 

You can assist or focus once after each failed dice roll.

 

So while you are trying to resolve an Adventure card, you will roll the dice several times. After each failure to resolve a task, you are allowed to Focus or Assist. You can only focus a total of once per Adventure. Each other investigator in your location can assist you once per Adventure.

So, if there are three investigators in your location you can be assisted three times. Bear in mind that you will not have many dice left in this case because you need to set aside one die each time you assist.

You can only be assisted by one other investigator per roll. That is, you may only place one die by the investigator who is assisting. You may not be assisted by more than one investigator after each roll.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...