Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
SnowcatAssassin

Dreadnought set up

2 posts in this topic

 An interesting problem came up during our first play of the game. If a player selects Jol-Nar, they have 10 units starting in the Civilian Spaceport. But what happens if the Dreadnoughts start bombardment there? Can the Jol-Nar player not deploy units during set up?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

SnowcatAssassin said:

 An interesting problem came up during our first play of the game. If a player selects Jol-Nar, they have 10 units starting in the Civilian Spaceport. But what happens if the Dreadnoughts start bombardment there? Can the Jol-Nar player not deploy units during set up?


During setup you are not "deploying" units using deployment rules, you are simply "placing" them as part of the setup of the game which is why you do not have the option of "how much you deploy" but rather a fixed amount as per the setup of the race.  But this would affect the Jol-Nars openning round since the system they are in is under bombardment preventing them from moving that round due to the bombardment rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0