Sign in to follow this  
Krylancelo

Combat, the most strenuos 3 seconds of my life.

Hello All I am new to Anima and decided to be the crazy one GMing the game. I've run one campaign and will be doing another. I have been going over rules as the situation pops up with my friends. One of my friends is a martial artist so he loves to do additional attacks since he picked Kempo. Anyhow I basically have a few questions.

First off. I understand that if someone has a final ability of 200 he can choose to try and attack 3 times and reduce it down to 150 for all three(or 180 for kempo users) but what I don't know is on the defensive side. Does the defender just roll once to try to dodge/block all 3 which means that if he fails he suffers all 3 or does he make 3 separate rolls one for each hit(with corresponding penalties) against the Final attack ability of 150(180)? Also can a person counterattack in the middle of the combo if he successfully rolls a counterattack thereby stopping the combo?

Second, I have been reading Dominus Exxet and read on the additional actions ability that you cannot use the same active action twice. So what I want to know is whether that applies to addition actions in general or just this ki ability? I basically want to know because my friend tries to use additional actions to attack and enemy more than once(in combination with additional attacks due to his final attack abilty per turn which is a real pain and takes forever to finally do). I figured out the penalties for the above scenario but I want to know how it is supposed to go.