Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
guest306674

Changing President and Quorum cards question

Recommended Posts

Hi,

when a new president is appointed, he is handed the Quorum cards already drawn by the previous president(s), or are those discarded (or schuffled into the Quorum deck) and he needs to start from scratch ? I believe the first option is the right one, but I'm not 100% sure.

What say you ?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is also good at this point to remember what kind of Quorum cards did you give to the new president. For example when the morale is going down and the new president claims that he has no Inspirational speeh and you as the ex-president surely had one, your president is propably cylon.

On the other hand if you are a cylon and you knew you had an Arrest order, you should play more carefully to avoid ending up in Brig.

It is just an other aspect of the game that helps you control the board.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

iceberg84 said:

Unless I'm mistaken, the new president gets the hand of quorum cards possesed by the old president. The quorum deck and discard pile remain untouched though.

Where are the rules for this? (open question for anyone) We couldn't find any reference so we assumed the player kept the Quorum cards already drawn, unless they were a revealed Cylon in which case they were discarded.

Also, isn't there a Quorum card that Roslyn can get and play, even if she's not the president?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sam Gamgee said:

iceberg84 said:

 

Unless I'm mistaken, the new president gets the hand of quorum cards possesed by the old president. The quorum deck and discard pile remain untouched though.

 

 

Where are the rules for this? (open question for anyone) We couldn't find any reference so we assumed the player kept the Quorum cards already drawn, unless they were a revealed Cylon in which case they were discarded.

Also, isn't there a Quorum card that Roslyn can get and play, even if she's not the president?

p 12 in the rules, this sentanse "Whichever player has the President title has control over
this hand of Quorum Cards.".

Roslyn has a special ability (IIRC) that lets her draw a bunch of quorum cards and play one of them even if she isn't president. It's a once per game abillity though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sam Gamgee said:

Thanks Smuggler - follow up question - if the president reveals as a Cylon, are the Quorum cards discarded or passed to the new president?

Note that the errata states:

Q: What happens to a player's "keep in play" Quorum cards if he becomes a revealed  Cylon?

A: They are discarded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...