Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mjc1975

Are they discarded?

4 posts in this topic

Does anybody know if the advantage cards in shadow of omega are discarded after use? All it says in the rules is a little mention of plot cards and sometimes they stay in play. Any answers would be helpful. Also the rules say to keep the mission a secret. How are you supposed to know if other players are playing the missions right? Maybe someone is cheating. Or maybe someone accidently skipped a part of their mission without knowing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You definitely discard an advantage card after using it, unless you use a character ability or such that allows you to put it back in your hand after use.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After a player completes the explore phase and chooses to do their mission, they flip over the mission card, thus revealing it. After completing the mission it stays out and shows the bonus they get for completing the mission. So, while they are completing it and afterwards, it will be right there for everyone to see if they did it right.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0