Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Trajan2

Valyrian Steel Blade and Tides of Battle.

Recommended Posts

Please help me and my group out with this -

We use the optional module of Tides of Battle in our 2nd edition game.

ToB states that the holder of the Valyrian Steel Blade may use it to discard his first ToB card and draw another one to replace it. I take this to mean that it modifies the existing rules regarding the blades use printed on page 11 in such a way as to replace them. Therefore if you play with ToB you don't get to use the +1 to combat strength as it's ability has been updated.

The other players believe that ToB is vague and leaves you to interpret that you either still get the +1 bonus or you can choose to use in preference to drawing from the ToB deck?

What say you?

Cheers,

Larry.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Both rules for the sword, page 11 and page 29, state that if you choose to use that ability - you must flip the sword over to its faded side to signify that it has been used this round. To me that reads one use, you pick which one to use.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...