Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Reinn

[Newbie] A question about turn order

Recommended Posts

 Hi all:

Got the revised edition with a pack of other miniatures, love this game!

A friend of mine brings this question to me: "Should all miniatures of player A finish their moves/actions before those of player B could take any action?"

I just read the rules book and the turn order looks like the following:

Player A units ----> Player B units ------> Player A units ...

But he insists the above sequence would make the units waiting to take actions too vulnerable to enemy attacks therefore the order should be like:

Player A unit 1 ----> Player B unit 1 -----> PlayerA unit 2 ----> Player B unit 2 ----> until all units finish their actions.

I believe I am right but I cannot find the right section describing the rules from the book, any help?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Player A activates one character

2. Player B activates one character

...

X. Player A/B activates last character that can be activated

End turn.

Reason: page 10, Nr 4 says:

"When his turn to activate a character comes, a player may choose to activate any character on his side"

As stated here, he activates "any character", not "all characters"

 

I am quite sure the game is played so.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Katsuyori is right and quoted right of course. That same paragraph on page 10 further underlines his (and my) opion on that by stating that "players alternate activating their characters" and "if one player runs out of characters to activate, his opponent activates the rest of his characters one after the other". This last statement would be totally pointless if every player would activate all his characters at once.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

??! said:

Katsuyori is right and quoted right of course. That same paragraph on page 10 further underlines his (and my) opion on that by stating that "players alternate activating their characters" and "if one player runs out of characters to activate, his opponent activates the rest of his characters one after the other". This last statement would be totally pointless if every player would activate all his characters at once.

Indeed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...