Sign in to follow this  
Skowza

GG = NPE

Just saw the new Dagos spoiled, and I gotta say it...

Playing against GG decks is about as much fun as playing against hyper-kneel. A total NPE; this is getting ridiculous.  In fact, you could Treaty Lanni kneel with GG and run Rich Lands and a Keep for even more Noble crests and a silly amount of draw/reveal cards from the two Houses that do it best.

Its making location-hate an absolute auto-include, and some Houses just can't do that very well (yea, I know theres a bit of unreliable neutral location control).  Does anyone else find it odd that designers have given Martell an entirely new buildstyle with just a few cards?  Is that a new theme of sorts?  Will each House get a whole new buildstyle?  Targ Knight builds?  Will they throw Stark a bunch of trait manipulation?
I don't even expect responses to this post, I'm just venting, my apologies but I'm still clicking the publish button.

This is going to be a complete Noob question but I simply Dont Get the outrage behind GG. Maybe its because nither I nor anyone in my meta (of 3 other people) run it but I hoenstly dont see the big deal, before the new Myrcella came out I didnt consider it's cost really Worth it since the rest of the Martell Nobels are just to dang valuable/expensive to put back to hand. Can someone please explain to me why its caused such an NPE for so many people? Is there some sort of combo with it that I'm just not seeing? Its not like Greyjoy got it!

p.s. where did you see the spoiler?