Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Roxas_Lawliet

Comprehensive FAQ project

Recommended Posts

Hello Gaming Community,

I am the new marketing intern here at Fantasy Flight Games and I am working on a Comprehensive FAQ project and I need help from you, the fans. If you have any questions about the game that you feel were not addressed in the most current of the FAQ for Dark Heresy, please post them here.


Thank you,

Fantasy Flight Games

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As can be seen by this Forum, "Pistols in melee" needs some clarification; can you do full auto and semi-auto or is it single-shot only, do you get -20 for shooting into melee, etc.

The Inquisitor's Handbook introduces the option of using shields as cover - if anything is mentioned about AP and area covered by the shield in the core book, I haven't been able to find it.

Shot selectors are not available for Las weapons - I am wondering if this is an oversight, since there seems little difference in fitting three magazines and fitting three charge packs and the way SP works, it should actually be easier.

 

That's all I can think of now, I will post further if I spot anything.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It may be listed elsewhere... but... a clarification on the use of Corruption Points for anything other than warp related causes. (ie - breaking the law (murder, theft, etc), stray rounds wounding by-standers, immorality, etc.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tech Heresy would be nice. It would be nice to have a skill and/or a tradeskill for tech-heresy. The reclamaitors are interesting and even if they are (somewhat) able to reinvent things it would be nice with a set of ideas that could guide the players thoughts in the correct direction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First I must say thank you for the initiative!

Second, is there a way to handle this as they did on the old Black Industries forum to prevent endless spamming and 20 page threats. Make the question invisible to all except the questé until answered

Third: The bastard sword from the IH, is there a difference in wielding it 1-H and 2-H?

GrtZ,

 

Santiago...
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I dont think power weapons nor force weapons can be destroyed by being parried; only lesser weapons can be destroyed by power weapons.

However I cannot find anything on wether or not forceweapons can destroy weapons that parry the force weapon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MOther said:

I dont think power weapons nor force weapons can be destroyed by being parried; only lesser weapons can be destroyed by power weapons.

However I cannot find anything on wether or not forceweapons can destroy weapons that parry the force weapon

I agree, but that wasn't my question....RAW states that when you parry with a power weapon there is a 75% chance the other weapon will be detroyed.  But what happens when you are attacking with a power weapon and someone parries you? RAW doesn't cover this which I always thought was odd

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Inquisitor's Handbook page 188:

 "Force weapons cannot be destroyed by a power weapon's field."

So no need to discuss that. But Emprah has a point, it only says that you can destroy non-power weapons when you parry with a power weapon. I'm thinking that maybe it should also say: when you parry a power weapon there's also a 75% of destruction, and if your weapon is destroyed, the power weapon hits and does damage as usual.

But if you start to argue like that then what's to stop from making a rule that the same applies to armours that gets hit by power weapons...

And Jacob, the errata already delt with the manstopper penetration discussion, and the hot-shot rules has always stated that it "gains a penetration of 4" and not "gains 4 to penetration". But I suppose in the case of the hot-shot some people might read it wrong.
 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey Roxas, thanks for taking the time to do this.

As far as questions go, I'd definitely like some clarification on how Income is supposed to be determined for Scum characters.  Specifically how often are they supposed to roll on the Scum Income table, and under what circumstances?  Also, does Scum income increase as they go up in ranks like other characters, and if so, how exactly?

I started a thread in the Rules Questions forum titled "Question on Scum Income" to try to get some insight on this, but we haven't been able to hash out anything that makes good sense so far.  A little divine intervention would be greatly appreciated happy.gif

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From IH Expanded skill: invocation; Protective Invocation (IH page 232). How long does it take to invoke that? 1 round? How longs does it last? Forever or untill next WP made to resist a Psychic Power? Can one be under such protection and at same time use Invocation to gain add WP bonus an extra time for use of Psychic Powers (while also being under the protection of "Protective Invocation")?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 1) Extra Grip and weight. It says that weapon with extra grip is 1/3 it's normal weight. Seems it's too good to be real.

2) Can melee attachment be a chain or even power weapon? Can it be mono or lathe blade upgraded?

3) What about twin-linked and combi weapons? I saw that some servitors have twin-linked autogun (not sure what it exactly was, I'm far from books now). 

Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...