Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Toothless_Night_Fury

Mephisto Character Cards (English Translations) - Revised Update

Recommended Posts

The Character Cards match the style of the official Talisman Character Cards from FFG. The font sizes also match, as well as the spacing. The Special Abilities divider lines are also the same. The Characters finally look correct. The Mephisto Characters look so amateur in comparison and the special abilities and wording now fit into the game really well.

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Check out the Genie: 1 Strength 6 Craft and he has an obsession with 3 wishes (Spells)!

Check out the Goblin Shaman: Other characters better watch their fate and they better not hold onto their trophies for too long.

Check out the Zombie Warrior: A psychic version of the Monk.

These characters will all be available to play at UK Games Expo!

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Elliot,

 

How plays the fortune knight if he gains fate from enemies.

I was just thinking that if the Fortune knight will not use his fate later in the game, because he is too strong, does he not get too much fate?

I don't know if this will really happen, because he can spend his fate fast.

Have you playtested him?

Greetings,

Velhart

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

talismanamsilat said:

 

Yes all the characters have been thoroughly playtested. The Chancer (Fortune Knight) does not have too much fate as he uses it pretty quickly!

Ell.

 

 

 oke thanks:)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey Elliot,

 

If the Fortune Knight force a enemy to re-roll the die by spending his own fate, could he spent another fate for his own roll afterrwards?

Normally, the attacking character should spent a fate first for his own roll if he attacks other characters.

Does this also means for enemies?

I think it should follow the same rules as if he attacks other characters.:)

 

Greetings,

 

Velhart

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Velhart,

If the Chancer (Fortune Knight) is fighting another character, the attacking character has the option to spend fate first of all followed by the defending character. The Chancer may even force a character to reroll his die roll, if the other player has already payed a fate to reroll his die roll.

If the Chancer (Fortune Knight) is fighting an Enemy, it doesn't matter what order the Chancer pays fate in.

Remember that when 2 players fight each other, they have to both declare whether or not they will pay fate BEFORE the dice are rerolled!

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was thinking to change the wording a bit from one of the fortune knight's ability's

 

Whenever you kill an enemy or defeat another character in battle, and force them to lose a life, you gain 1 fate.

 

I have still some doubs about the new wording, but i think it's oke..

The enemy or character must be in battle to gain a fate.

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 My god, the Black Witch seems pretty ridiculous. She has the monks ability + 2 more pretty decent one whereas the monk only really has penalties. And the monk was, at one point, a character we deemed to powerful for play.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Jenks said:

 My god, the Black Witch seems pretty ridiculous. She has the monks ability + 2 more pretty decent one whereas the monk only really has penalties. And the monk was, at one point, a character we deemed to powerful for play.

The Black Witch only uses her first ability if she lands on the Forest or Crags - weak ability.
She only uses her second ability if her Craft becomes more powerful than her Strength - strong ability but depends on what Objects/Followers she gains.
She only uses her third ability if she rolls a "6" for her move - 1 in 6 chance every turn, average ability.
She only uses her fourth ability if another character casts a Spell on her - strong ability but only if Spells are cast on her.

Ell.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...