Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Shindulus

Playing a unit timing

Recommended Posts

I have some questions that look "simple" at first sight but where I was unable to give an answer :

- When do I have to announce that I want a unit to be placed in KZ  / QZ / BZ? (When I play my unit? When I solve the action of playing my unit?)

- When a unit enter play?

 

Some questions come to me when I saw the rule book and read that a unit is placed when it is played... (which correspond to the time you pay the cost of your unit card). (p. 10 / 11, bottom of the page)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 From my understanding it's:

-You pay the cost of the unit/support and reveal the card

...Your opponent may respond

-You announce where you will place the unit/support (KZ/QZ/or BZ or even the capitol itself it's a legend) but it's not there yet, it's still in transition from your hand to the field.

...Your opponent may respond

-The card enters play

....Your opponent may respond.

 

I placed the "opponent may respond" sections just because it seems like these would be the breaks in each step of playing a card in which an opponent could respond to each event occuring.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lukas gave me the answer :

Thanks for the question. You declare the zone that you are playing the unit into when you attempt to play it from your hand, however the unit does not enter the zone until it enters play. So first you pay the cost and declare the zone, then when the action chain resolves the unit will enter play in that zone.

As I was saying something simple but that I was not really able to get with certitude from the rules book.

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...