Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
blunzn

Rules Question Ghost as Front Unit drawing first card Stopper (german: Funktionsblockade) from deck

3 posts in this topic

Hi!

Following situation occured yesterday: 2 Reavers attacking 1 Ghost. Terran player decides to draw the first Combat card from deck and play it right away. The card turns out to be stopper (german: Funktionsblockade). Fits to ghost, takes away ground- and air combat ability from the reavers. Discussion was: Since it is only allowed to draw 1 card, but the drawn card is not a combat card but a support card. Does the card count? What is the correct outcome of this battle?

thanks in advance!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When you play a card to a skirmish directly from a deck, that card has to contain any attack and health values (you still use major if unit fits to a card or minor otherwise).  Support cards (like "Lockdown" in your example) has to be discarded without any effect and you have to replace them by another card from a top of a deck.

In skirmish where you play a card from a deck, you can't have any support cards (that's why you'll always have only 1 card played there).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

****!

Would have been too nice for me if the Ghost could have defended that attack with Lockdown, and it would have made sense in a way: Instead of fighting, the ghost casts the special ability and survives. We couldn't find the "discard support cards until you draw combat card"-ruling in the rules and after half an hour of discussion tossed a coin on survival or death. Coin killed ghost. Sort of decided the whole game.

Thanks for the quick response!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0