Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Roy S

Leadership Question

Recommended Posts

With the leadership skill, can you do aim, attack, and then guard?

I read the FAQ and learned you can't do the same half-action twice (so no Battle action), but I'm not sure you can do both aim and guard even though the attack uses the aim.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As you already said, the same half-action cannot be used twice. Placing an order is one of the available half-actions, so you cannot use both Aim and Guard in your turn.

Basically Leadership gives you Move - Attack - Place Order (since the fourth half-action Concentrate is almost never used in quests outside the AoD expansion).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Half actions are:

  • place an order (aim, dodge...)
  • attack
  • move
  • concentrate (from altar of despair)

So, as per the FAQ, you cannot choose any of these half actions two times. So, if you have vanilla, you could move, attack once and move, nothing else.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Parathion said:

gran_orco said:

So, if you have vanilla, you could move, attack once and move, nothing else.

 

I guess that´s a typo, since it contradicts your own statement.

Yes, it is. I mean move, attack and place an order, sorry. sonrojado.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks.  I was confused as to whether placing the order was the half-action or if the order itself (aim, dodge, guard, etc) was the half-action.  Your post clears it up for me.

I know the Overlord will be happy to hear it, but the player won't be.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Roy S said:

With the leadership skill, can you do aim, attack, and then guard?

Well, in theory you could have the Aim order on yourself from the previous turn (assuming the OL was unable to ping it off you by causing a point a damage), use it on your attack the following turn, and then place a Guard order.  Of course, you don't really need Leadership to do that.  (Having Leadership would let you move in between the attack and the guard, though.)

The rules prevent you from having two orders placed upon you at the same time, but I don't believe there's a restriction against using two orders in a turn, provided they get placed and used one at a time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...