Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
azaeyl

Ruling on Salladhor Saan and +1 move/support/defense tokens

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

My friends and I are enjoying aGoT very much currently.

There is a point of contention which we request be clarified by fantasyflight - I've done a quick search but not come up with anything.

In short, salladhor saan removes the ship strength of non-baratheon ships if bara is being supported.

In each of the situations, does it also remove the bonus from the Order token?

Eg, bara is defending and is supported. Tyrell has 3 boats with a +1 move order. Salladhor Sahn is played by bara, loras is played by tyrell. Is the combat strength of Tyrell now 0 or 1?

Similarly, if Tyrell was being supported in this situation with one boat and a +1 support order, is the supporting strength 0 or 1?

 

We would very much like an official ruling on this, please!

 

Regards and thanks in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

azaeyl said:

Hi there,

My friends and I are enjoying aGoT very much currently.

There is a point of contention which we request be clarified by fantasyflight - I've done a quick search but not come up with anything.

In short, salladhor saan removes the ship strength of non-baratheon ships if bara is being supported.

In each of the situations, does it also remove the bonus from the Order token?

Eg, bara is defending and is supported. Tyrell has 3 boats with a +1 move order. Salladhor Sahn is played by bara, loras is played by tyrell. Is the combat strength of Tyrell now 0 or 1?

Similarly, if Tyrell was being supported in this situation with one boat and a +1 support order, is the supporting strength 0 or 1?

 

We would very much like an official ruling on this, please!

 

Regards and thanks in advance

 

The text is clear enough : the ship strenght of non baratheon ships. the bonus from the order tokens are not concerned by the Salladhor Sahn's ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...