Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Rozy

When to use abilities?

Recommended Posts

Hi, I am new to the game. When can player use abilites such as Gunpowder? If I am the last player on that turn, can I use it to destroy a building before any player can use it in their citi management phase or do I have to wait for my turn?

 

Other Question involves the new relics. Doesnt it seems a little bit overpowered? I mean it is a huge difference if you get a hut or a Confucius School in the first tile you explore. The +2 Great People gives you a huge boost. Do we play something wrong, i guess not. You just have to go there with army and it is yours.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There is some clue in rulebook concerning first question: "For example, Currency (shown above) allows a player to spend one incense resource token to gain three culture tokens during the player’s City Management Phase." I think it can be generalized on other abilities (except canceling, which must be used immediately after action).

Asking your second question, yes, you play right, relics are strong, like great people cards...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Piotrek said:

I think it can be generalized on other abilities (except canceling, which must be used immediately after action).
I mean that player can use ability only in own turn (except canceling).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...