Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
FalloutGuy004

Wildling Attack Rule Clarification

Recommended Posts

I'll start with that I think this game is awesome.

This question is for 2nd Edition

During the Westeros phase when westeros cards are drawn, I have been playing where all three cards, 1 from each deck, are flipped over at the same time.  Then we resolve each card starting with deck I, then move to II, then finally III.  IF the card shows a wildling attack progression symbol on deck I, we move the marker 1 position, resolve the deck I card, then move to deck II.  Say that puts us at 10 on the Wildling attack meter.  Then card from deck II has no symbol.  We then resolve card from deck II, and do not move wildling marker on board.  Finally Deck III card shows a wildling symbol.  We then move the Wildling Marker to position 12.  Immediately play the Wildling Attack Card, resolve it with bidding.  Adjust to whatever happens, and then go back and resolve card from Deck III and proceed to planning phase.

 

My question is, once all 3 cards are flipped from the Westeros decks, seeing that 2 have wildling symbols present (deck I and III), should we immediately move the wildling marker and resolve the Wildling Attack card before resolving any Westeros deck cards, or are we doing it correctly by addressing each Westeros Deck card in order?

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's our understanding that cards are all drawn, wildling marker moved (reflective of symbols on all cards), then each card is resolved 1 by 1. Unless a card is drawn saying "immediately re-shuffle and draw again" in which case we would do that before advancing the wildling marker. Pretty sure this is whats stated in the rules but shall check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

wildlings can attack 2 times in a round. hitting the top of the threat level and the attack card. resolve whichever comes first. in order from 1 to 2 to 3.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...