Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Grand admiral thrawn

Question about New Caprica and Fire all missile

3 posts in this topic

This odd rule question came up the other day and I need some help. In this situation the humans were at new caprica and galactica had returned to orbit. Then the cylon player played his super crisis "fire all missile" with the fail effect of "draw two civilian ships to destroy." At the current game state the humans had two civilians ships evacuated with galactica, with some ships in the locked and prepared stacks. So should the humans had failed the super crisis would the cylon player be able to choose the two civilian ships with galactica or would he have to choose the ships in the locked stack? Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmm, yet another conundrum to remind me why I dislike New Caprica. llorando.gif

It's my belief that the two ships should come from the stack. I do not, however, have the rules on-hand to indicate why I believe that to be the case, and I could be wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Holy Outlaw said:

Hmm, yet another conundrum to remind me why I dislike New Caprica. llorando.gif

Yup.

I don't think thats ever been clarified in the rules or an FAQ, but I would also say they come from the stack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0