Sign in to follow this  
Gambit91

RPG_Fightmanager

Hi, everyone

First, allow me to introcduce myself :

i'm french, and I've been running a Rogue trader/Dark heresy campaign for about a year ( 2 groups, 2 tables, mixed PC backgrounds ). I'm quite new to the w40k universe, so accept my apologies in advance if anything i say sounds a bit heretic ( and for my mistakes in english ). I've been reading this forum for quite a long time without ever logging in, until today

Now to the core of my post :

I've quickly grown frustrated with the vastness of rules and pieces of equipment available in RT, and by my impossibility yo use them at their full capacity : My groups of goons often ended up with normal las-rifles, normal cells, mid-range, normal visibility, etc... Kind of sad when you know everything the FFG system enables us to do.

So i started to think a bit, and, with the help of one of my player that knows a bit of codes and computers ( to say the least ), i created a program to help me handle my NPCs more efficiently and exploit more of the rules.... Well to be honest, HE created it, i only gave directions of what would be useful et typed the databases.

You can find that prog here : http://sourceforge.net/projects/rpgfightmanager/?source=directory

Bad news first :

- It's in french... sorry... if you guys are interested, we will translate it later on. But hey, it's w40k french... a "bolter lourd" is a "heavy bolter", a "épée tronçonneuse" is a "chainsword", and a "multi-melta" is... well... a "multi-melta"

- We only typed RT weapons... Again, if this thing works out, DH, DW and BC are two steps away.

Good news : 

- It's relatively easy to use :

1°) Type your players names in the file 'joueurs.csv"

2°) Type your NPCs names, weapons of choices, talents and stats  in "mobs.csv"

3°) Launch RPG_fightmanager.jar

4°) Add NPCs