Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jonny WS

Deforestation culture card.

Recommended Posts

A situation came up the other day during a game, and I had no idea how to resolve it properly.  

Basically, a player tried to play a deforestation card on a square that still contained a village token.    Read strictly from the card, you could do it.  

Has anyone else come across this situation yet?   If so, how did you rule it and why?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd also rule that the terrain around (under) the village change but the village remains.

Also, thematically: why shouldn't the villagers be allowed to cut down some firewood?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...