Sign in to follow this  
Eradico Pravus

Techmarine Allegiance

I suppose he found a solutions that satisfy both...

a Tech was choose by the chapter and mutated into a space marine always by the chapter.......after he go to mars.

good rpg point.

personally, if a I was a tech of the wolf....my loyalty was first for the emperor and russ and to my sacred duty

Like in all things space marine, they are all marine first then other affiliation second.  Likewise Librarian is a marine first and psyker second.  Most affiliations tend to be within the same organisation cept for the Techmarine.

But to me, a techmarine is a space marine and a son of the emperor first, and affiliated to Mars second.  For most chapters it seems to be this way, not sure bout the iron hands though.  Interesting Conundrum. 

A Space Marines loyalty is always first to his fellow Battle Brothers/Chapter. Everything else is a second or third consideration depending on how much they love the Emperor. 

Like with the Iron Hands, they have Iron Fathers instead of Chaplains because they "worship" the Omnissiah more so than the Emperor (no Rosarius for them). In fact, many Space Marines beliefs and practices would be heresy if done by ordinary imperial subjects. That's part of the friction that comes into play between the Adeptus Astartes and Adeptus Ministorum.

Even an Iron Hands Iron Father will pick chapter first. They're his blood brothers after all. Mars may be an intellectual peer, but only Brothers bear the genetic lineage of Ferrus Manus. And that always counts more. 

And I'm sure hypno-doctrination is used to promote this in all chapters. 

The Chapter always comes first. Techmarines are only honorary Tech Priests with little actual ties to Mars (Iron Hands notwithstanding, but even they would never put the Mechanicum before their Chapter).