Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DePadova

Turn 1 question.

Recommended Posts

 I'm new to the game and playing my first game. My friend is going first and played his character and is now attached to a story. I don't have any characters to fight back with. My question is on turn 1 can I really be rushed for 3 tokens just because I didn't go first?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Turn to page 8 of your Core set rule book.  I'll wait until you get there....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, now read the "Turn Sequence" section paying special attention to this:

Important Exception: During the very first turn of the game, the
starting player may only draw one card during his draw phase and
must skip his entire story phase. This is known as the “first player
penalty” and only applies to the starting player on the very first
turn of the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...