Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
cchopman

A Question about Legends can defend capital zones if a card effect allows them to do so (FAQ 1.6)

Recommended Posts

In FAQ1.6, we know that  legends can defend capital zones if a card effect allows them to do so. (I think we'll see this kind of card effect in coming future...gran_risa.gif )

Suppose that a legend is allowed to defend any of your zones, when it defends my kingdom zone, how do I count the number of power icons on the legend for assigned damage? Use the kingdom power icons of the legend? or "A Legend’s power is considered to be equal to the number of power icons it has in its weakest zone"?

 

Thanks for your reply...happy.gif

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a card effect references the power of a Legend, then you take the power of the weakest zone, but for combat, I believe the legend always uses the power in the zone being attacked, or the power in its battlefield if it is doing the attacking.  The FAQ/rulebook should be amended to make this more clear though.  I think all it currently says is "If the legend is attacked, it contributes the power it has in that zone (as damage) to the battle." 

Edit: This is all assuming that you have an effect that says "target unit or legend can defend any zone".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...