Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
redsoxs

minotaur+riding horses

Recommended Posts

talismanamsilat said:

 

redsoxs said:

 

 can the minotaur stampede and add the result of his movement  if he used the riding horses?

 

 

 

No. The Minotaur can only stampede on a single die roll, not 2 dice combined.

Elliott.

 

 

This I could have guessed, but...

1) Can he benefit from the boost of a Speed Spell, which is cast after rolling the die for movement?

2) Can he add 1 to his movement die roll with the Walking Stick and consider the total as a bonus (with a +7 maximum)?

3) If he teleports via the Magic Carpet, does he consider his movement roll of 6 also for the stampede?

Instead of going case by case, it would be better to reformulate the question:

Q: Does the Minotaur consider his unmodified movement roll result for the stampede ability?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The Minotaur card says "add the result of your movement die" not roll.  Modifiers are added to the die roll.

As well, if you were riding a horse as you rolled two dice you wouldn't be able to use the ability.  And

I would guess abilities that permit you take the higher of two die rolls would be applicable. 

Just going with the spirit of the text.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...