Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
The Strolling Bones

Escort from Edoras vs. Gollum (or Smeagul, depending on his mood)

Recommended Posts

Well I would also say that it doesn't count, but for that reason they wouldn't get their +2 Willpower either.

2 Willpower for two resources is still quite nice, but not quite as powerful as perhaps you might have been thinking...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, I think you're all correct. Committing to an escape test is not the same thing as committing to a quest (see The Dead Marshes rule sheet). So, while participating in an escape test, the Escort will supply 2 willpower but will not be discarded following resolution of the test.

When the Escort was first released, a lot of people wondered why it didn't simply have 4 willpower. Apparently, escape tests and other similar mechanics account for this design decision. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...