Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Jonny WS

Start of turn effects.

2 posts in this topic

I was playing a 5 player game last night and an interesting question came up from a situation. 

There are a few start of turn effects that all happen at the same time it seems.  

So, with the expansion you are supposed to invest a single coin.  Every player may do this. 

There is a culture card that is played at the start of the turn and forces a player to discard a coin token from their character sheet.  

The question is, which happens first?  Investing a coin or playing a culture card?  

We decided to play that you go in player order when such a situation comes up.   And if that rule is in the book, then I will feel very silly.  serio.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We usually don't run into this situation too often, but when we have we solved it the same way you did.

FIRST thing is the passing of the first player token, then other things go on as the player order goes.

Not sure if it is in the rulebook, but everything else leans towards player order so it stands to reason.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0