Sign in to follow this  
lordharadris

Psycher Control

Hello fellow sentients,

I'm new to 40k rpg and cannot seem to find anything to solve my problem. Im a psycher that seems to like perils of the warp :(. Ive killed entire market squares of civillians, caused 50+ corruption points to my party members etc. my question is:

Is there anything i can do to try and safeguard myself against perils?

by that i mean talents, skills, gear etc to try and reduce the chances of me murdering everyone within 5 square miles by just trying to use spectral hands?

I remember that when i played the black crusade demo advneture, my psycher has a "psy grounding unit" that looked like a big circular rack that she wore on her back. what is that thing? can i get it or something kind like it for my dark heresy character?

thanks for the help

lordharadris said:

Hello fellow sentients,

I'm new to 40k rpg and cannot seem to find anything to solve my problem. Im a psycher that seems to like perils of the warp :(. Ive killed entire market squares of civillians, caused 50+ corruption points to my party members etc. my question is:

by that i mean talents, skills, gear etc to try and reduce the chances of me murdering everyone within 5 square miles by just trying to use spectral hands?

I remember that when i played the black crusade demo advneture, my psycher has a "psy grounding unit" that looked like a big circular rack that she wore on her back. what is that thing? can i get it or something kind like it for my dark heresy character?

thanks for the help

There are rules for 'pushing' and 'fettering' psykic powers making them either more powerful or safer.  I THINK they are  in Ascension, but I may be wrong, and if so, you may need to ask you GM nicely to let you use them.