Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Ladder Feature confusion

Recommended Posts

I just purchased Mansions of Madness and I am blown away by what I found!

I was reading through the scenarios (as with my group I am more often than not going to be the "Keeper") and I noticed that in some of the scenarios (the 2nd one to be precise though I cannot remember the name of it) there is a "Ladder Feature" on the Map - but only one...

The rulebook says that Investigators and humanoid monsters may move between spaces containing ladder markers as if the were adjacent.

I was confused...

So I looked in a couple of the other Map set ups and I noted that in some there are two ladder locations but others there is only one.

Any ideas?  Is this errata - 'cause I am not seeing it.

How is this handled?



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

As you play through the story you'll come across a card/event that will place the other end of the ladder on the game board. Till that time the investigators/keeper creatures cannot use it.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...