Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Aussie_Digger2

Offical answer on balkas

Recommended Posts

I have received a response from Rob Kouba from FFG regarding the LOS issue about balkas:

Rule Question:
> I would just like to clear up something with the balka terrain, that
> has been discused on the forums alot.
>
> Unit A is in a balka hex, and unit B is 3 hexes away (clear terrain
> between them)
> I know the rules say unit B can not see unit A, but can unit A see
> unit B? or do the units need to be adjacent for them to both have LOS.
>
> The general consensus has been that for both units to have LOS they
> must be adjacent.
 

 
Greetings Mark,

The consensus is correct :)

FFG
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

beresford said:

 

That wasn't difficult, was it? Yet the tone seems as if he was having his teeth pulled.

 

 

 

I'm not sure how you can manage to make something negative out of a quite neutral four-word-answer ( + smiley! ), but if you mean that he regularly smiles when having his teeth pulled I guess  you're right. Other than that, the clearification is welcome so the rules as written for Balkas were correct.

 

cool.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Latro said:

beresford said:

 

That wasn't difficult, was it? Yet the tone seems as if he was having his teeth pulled.

 

 

 

I'm not sure how you can manage to make something negative out of a quite neutral four-word-answer ( + smiley! ), but if you mean that he regularly smiles when having his teeth pulled I guess  you're right. Other than that, the clearification is welcome so the rules as written for Balkas were correct.

 

cool.gif

yep pretty much correct just missing a few words in the rule book which didnt make it clear if the unit in the balka had LOS or not, but has been cleared up now

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...