Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
YourBestFriend

Rune Age: FAQ Questions

Recommended Posts

About Oath and Anvil:

What happens if during a siege I play the mercenary card "Rune of Stasis", and then my opponent plays a Forest Guardian?

Is the Forest Guardian destroyed or does its ability trumps over the Rune? If the Guardian is not destroyed, is the next unit my opponent plays destroyed, or is its effect cancelled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

About Oath and Anvil:

What happens if during a siege I play the mercenary card "Rune of Stasis", and then my opponent plays a Forest Guardian?

Is the Forest Guardian destroyed or does its ability trumps over the Rune? If the Guardian is not destroyed, is the next unit my opponent plays destroyed, or is its effect cancelled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In Oath and Anvil's Overlord Scenario, the second tier event Oracle card triggers at end of event phase, but so does refilling player hands.

So what triggers first: Overlord chooses a player and that player shows his hand, then all players refill hands; or all players refill hands, then Overlord chooses a player and that player shows his hand?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question about "Natural Disaster" card in "The Cataclysm" scenario:  Are wounded units considered to be 'destroyed in combat' for the purposes of dealing damage?

Just wondering if the Uthuk will suffer quite a bit due to this card or if the damage is only taken if the unit is destroyed outright.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mine is an easy question.

 

When an event deck generates and Enemy card. When in combat with the Enemy card, is it a Unit? Lots of things target "Units", have to assume an enemy is not the same as a unit. Would love some clarity on this.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

simpatikool said:

Mine is an easy question.

 

When an event deck generates and Enemy card. When in combat with the Enemy card, is it a Unit? Lots of things target "Units", have to assume an enemy is not the same as a unit. Would love some clarity on this.

The FAQ Address this question:

 

"Q: If an effect targets opposing units, can an Enemy 
card be chosen as the target?
A:  No."
 
For what it's worth, I think the ruling isn't just for "opposing units" but for all effects that target "units." I hope that helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...