Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
YourBestFriend

Rune Age: FAQ Questions

33 posts in this topic

About Oath and Anvil:

What happens if during a siege I play the mercenary card "Rune of Stasis", and then my opponent plays a Forest Guardian?

Is the Forest Guardian destroyed or does its ability trumps over the Rune? If the Guardian is not destroyed, is the next unit my opponent plays destroyed, or is its effect cancelled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

About Oath and Anvil:

What happens if during a siege I play the mercenary card "Rune of Stasis", and then my opponent plays a Forest Guardian?

Is the Forest Guardian destroyed or does its ability trumps over the Rune? If the Guardian is not destroyed, is the next unit my opponent plays destroyed, or is its effect cancelled?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In Oath and Anvil's Overlord Scenario, the second tier event Oracle card triggers at end of event phase, but so does refilling player hands.

So what triggers first: Overlord chooses a player and that player shows his hand, then all players refill hands; or all players refill hands, then Overlord chooses a player and that player shows his hand?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I want to say THANK YOU to ffg for making this faq. This is a great game and having the faq has made it even better. Thanks for the support.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question about "Natural Disaster" card in "The Cataclysm" scenario:  Are wounded units considered to be 'destroyed in combat' for the purposes of dealing damage?

Just wondering if the Uthuk will suffer quite a bit due to this card or if the damage is only taken if the unit is destroyed outright.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mine is an easy question.

 

When an event deck generates and Enemy card. When in combat with the Enemy card, is it a Unit? Lots of things target "Units", have to assume an enemy is not the same as a unit. Would love some clarity on this.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

simpatikool said:

Mine is an easy question.

 

When an event deck generates and Enemy card. When in combat with the Enemy card, is it a Unit? Lots of things target "Units", have to assume an enemy is not the same as a unit. Would love some clarity on this.

The FAQ Address this question:

 

"Q: If an effect targets opposing units, can an Enemy 
card be chosen as the target?
A:  No."
 
For what it's worth, I think the ruling isn't just for "opposing units" but for all effects that target "units." I hope that helps.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0