Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Pengy

Need rules clarification

Recommended Posts

 Me and my friends have some questions regarding attacks and effects that involves Craft.

 

1 )For example, dragon's breath attacks you roll against what we assume is Base Craft (printed Craft on character sheet). When rolling on this, you do not count Craft derived from trophies or magic objects (not combat objects).

2) Pyromancer / Fire wizard's pyroblast rolls against Strength, but is this another character's Base Strength or is it the modified strength value (again from trophies, not combat weapons)?

The reason we ask is because for example Nightmare, the card states same total craft including bonuses, objects and things like that, but Dragon's breath, pyroblast and such does not state such.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Basic rule of thumb:

If it says "Craft (or Str) value", then it's only the printed on character card number. If it uses just Craft or Str, then it's full stat, including bonus from Objects/Followers (and depending on timing, could include Weapons as well).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dam said:

If it uses just Craft or Str, then it's full stat, including bonus from Objects/Followers (and depending on timing, could include Weapons as well).

 

So if I have to fight Nightmare, and I use an object that gives Craft in combat, does it gain this bonus as well?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

cirroid said:

Dam said:

 

If it uses just Craft or Str, then it's full stat, including bonus from Objects/Followers (and depending on timing, could include Weapons as well).

 

 

 

So if I have to fight Nightmare, and I use an object that gives Craft in combat, does it gain this bonus as well?

Nightmare has always the same craft as your character., including any bonussen from objects and followers

So, using a object that gives craft has no effect.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Velhart said:

 

cirroid said:

 

Dam said:

 

If it uses just Craft or Str, then it's full stat, including bonus from Objects/Followers (and depending on timing, could include Weapons as well).

 

 

 

So if I have to fight Nightmare, and I use an object that gives Craft in combat, does it gain this bonus as well?

 

 

Nightmare has always the same craft as your character., including any bonussen from objects and followers

So, using a object that gives craft has no effect.

 

 

The only thing that can give you an edge is something like the Ancient Artefact or Bolster Spell etc. which affect your attack roll/score.

Ell.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...