Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
spooky86668

A few spell questions ...

6 posts in this topic

It says: "... place the spell card next to the play area immediately before ANY roll of the dice. Then, after the player rolls, he chooses one of the dice ..."

 

1. Does this mean you need to play a spell at the start of the ADVENTURE, like items, or can you play it in between tasks ???

2. Do you need to put a dice on the spell right after the first roll after casting, or can you save it for some later roll while resolving the adventure ??? For example: You manage to finish a task with the first roll, but you don't have any useful results on the excess dice, then roll for another task, and then save a dice on the spell ...

3. If a spell saves 2 dice, must you save both right after the first roll ???

4. Can you first re-roll using a clue token, then save a dice ???

5. Can you roll, than change the result of the dice with a character ability, ally, item, or spell, and then save that result on the spell ???

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

pumpkin: Yes indeed.  Although, if you're talking about items that add dice, it's always a better idea to spend them at the beginning, since you get more mileage out of the dice that way.  (The only reason to spend one during the middle of an adventure would be if you had a spate of terrible luck and needed another die to give you a chance at completion.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Walk said:

 

pumpkin: Yes indeed.  Although, if you're talking about items that add dice, it's always a better idea to spend them at the beginning, since you get more mileage out of the dice that way.  (The only reason to spend one during the middle of an adventure would be if you had a spate of terrible luck and needed another die to give you a chance at completion.)

 

 

Yer agreed! except it isn't terrible luck its the Dread Curse of Azathoth...!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh ... I didn't know that about items ... I thought "before any roll" meant "before any roll in this adventure" ...

**** ... That makes the game even easier =/

Wish I could loose at least once without modifying the rules ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0