Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zozimusque Romanus

Rolling "again"

4 posts in this topic

Anyone have any idea whether the Arcana card that lets you make another character re-roll the die after successfully opening a chest applies to bashing it as well as to lockpicking it?  If it just applies to "picked" locks, why didn't it say so?  And if it is also meant to apply to bashed chests, then why does it say "roll the die AGAIN"?  This led to disagreement in our last game.  Thoughts?  :)

Thanks! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, that's kind of the point.  You don't roll a die to bash a chest, but the card doesn't say "pick", it says "open".  And then it says "roll again".....can we interpret this to mean that if you've just bashed a chest, someone can play the card on you and force you to roll a die to see if it 'really' opens?  Or does it only  refer to chests whose locks have been picked?  In other words, what's the operative word here :   "Open", or "again"?   

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0