Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Tube Strike used to discard Rare Card—how much damage?

Recommended Posts

The combat rules don’t seem to cover situations where an attack has a special effect that triggers on doing damage (or indeed, any time after the Resolve Special Ability phase).

This case came up the last time I played. I played a Tube Strike, an attack that does 3 damage and has the special ability “If this attack deals damage, discard 1 of your opponent’s Stuff Cards from play.” My opponent had in play a Rare Card, a Stuff that says “Your opponent’s attacks receive -1 damage.” The attack succeeded and I chose to discard the Rare Card. So how much damage does it do? Does the damage happen first, meaning I do 3 - 1 = 2 damage and then the special effect discards the Rare Card? Or does the special effect happen first, meaning the Rare Card goes away and I do the full 3 damage?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...