Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Evil Genius Prime

Question about a card in "Twilight of the Gods" expansion

9 posts in this topic

There is an event card called "Cataclysm" in TofG.  It says that you must discard all your Advantage Cards, or you lose your turn and the Area you were in is destroyed.

My question is this.  If you have no advantage cards in your hand, what happens?  Does the card affect you if you have no advantage cards.  Or do you automatically fail this encounter since you have no cards to discard?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No one knows?  Since no one knows the actual ruling, then let me re-phrase the question.

How would/do you handle this card in your games?  Do you let the player slide if they have no advantage cards to discard?  Or do you say that the player automatically fails since they have no cards to discard? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you have no cards, you automatically lose your turn. It is like a toll. If you can't pay, you don't pass.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kalis said:

If you have no cards, you automatically lose your turn. It is like a toll. If you can't pay, you don't pass.

Awesome!  Thanks for the response!  That's the way I see it as well.  However I was outvoted when it came up.  The other four players voted against it.  Now I know for future reference.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would read id as, discard all of your advantage cards, if you have any, or lose your turn.  So, if you have none, you do not lose your turn (you have discarded as many as you have, which is none.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0