Sign in to follow this  
Nitro Pirate

Becoming slightly angry...

Alright, I have no right to be... maybe it's true. I have to legal ground to be irked here, but I can't help it anyway.

I've been playing this game for four months now and in that time I've not been able to locate a single copy of Kings of the Sea or Lords of Winter for sale. Nor have I been able to procure most of the older expansion packs, those before the BWB cycle.

I've tried ordering online and importing from the US (I'm in the UK) but those retailers who say they have these items in stock suddenly e-mail me to say they haven't. I've got many people in my local community interested in playing this game, but we've been playing with little more than Core sets for the past four months and it's coming to the point where we're wondering if these previous LCG expansions are actually vapourware and the joke's on us!

Come on FFG, forgive me this moan and please get on with re-printing, re-distributing and selling us some more of this great game.

We won't wait forever. My friends and I are pretty faddy. Make us wait too long or we'll find something else to go crazy about and spend our money on.

One last thing; you don't want to wake the dragon, do you?

As a UK player, check out Maelstrom Games. I was down there this very weekend, and they had pretty every one of the A Time of Ravens and Defenders of the North cycles as well as the Brotherhood Without Banners and Secrets of Oldtown sets.

Plus they're cheap with free delivery.

Have you tried http://www.eaglecard.org/? No KotS and LoW either, right now, but some of the early CPs should still be available. Overall, eaglecard is probably one of the best online shops for Thrones if you're in Europe.

My guess is that the early CPs are being phased out and lined up for a x3 reprint, and that's why they'll be kinda hard to come by for some time.

Nitro Pirate said: