Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sythion

Elect multiples of something

Recommended Posts

Some cards allow multiples of one thing to get elected, such as 2 planets.

Does each player place a vote for two different planets to elect this? Can one planet be voted on? Can people abstain?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not sure what the official rules say about this, but I would personally conduct it as two separate "elect planet" votes, so everybody gets their full votes to cast for each of the two planets.  Abstention is allowed, as always.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Each player votes once, as normal, naming the two planets they vote for.  Both planets get that full number of votes.  Whatever two planets end up with the most total votes are the ones that are elected.  You can always abstain from voting, but if you vote you would have to name two planets, you can't choose to vote for only one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Indeed, this is confirmed in the FAQ:

Q: For “elect two planets” cards, does each player elect two
planets, or does each player vote for one planet and the planets
with the highest and second-highest number of votes are
chosen?
A: Each player gets one vote for a group of two planets. The
group of two planets that gets the most votes wins.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...