Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Fryd Pickles

Abilities Question

Recommended Posts

I know that the "when played" abilities are optional, but what about the "resolution" and "end of combat" abilities? Do you have to resolve these even if you don't want to?

 

The reason I'm asking is because of the Daqan Lords Siege Machine card. It states "RESOLUTION: Discard 1 card from your hand to add +2 to this unit". Depending on the situation, I may not need to nor want to discard a card. However, all other cards I've reviewed would seem that you must perform the resolution ability and it is not optional. Also, the example in the rulebook says the player "may" choose to use this ability. Why would one card be optional but all others aren't?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Page 14 Under Abilities:

"Abilities on unit and tactic cards are always optional ... There are four different abilities: When Played, Resolution, End of Combat, and Action"

All four ability types are optional including resolutions abilities.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...