Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
LonelyTroll

Summon Lightning Question

Recommended Posts

 Summon Lightning reads: "When Played: Wound 1 of your units. Your opponent must choose and destroy 1 of his participating units."

Since there is no "then", we played that, if you have no units when you play this card, you still get to destroy an opponent's unit.  Playing it this way seems to make it WAY too powerful.

Is there any chance of getting an official ruling on this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

CovertDad said:

 

 Summon Lightning reads: "When Played: Wound 1 of your units. Your opponent must choose and destroy 1 of his participating units."

Since there is no "then", we played that, if you have no units when you play this card, you still get to destroy an opponent's unit.  Playing it this way seems to make it WAY too powerful.

Is there any chance of getting an official ruling on this?

 

 

 

It means that this tactic card is better when used by a defending player than an attacking player, which, I think, is OK.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...