Sign in to follow this  
Morbid666

Your favorite character

I only have the base game and DH so I've no experience with KH and IH investigators but I like Harvey the most.  His speed is crap, he can't fight and his will sucks but for some reason he's my favorite.  Probably because I always thought of him griping about how irresponsible all the youngsters in town are and if things were left to them the planet would be sucked into the heart of the abyss.

Harvey Walters has become a running gag in our Arkham Horror games, as in his first game, everything possible went wrong, yet he still had the most seals.  We've since casted him as the Useful Comedy Relief in many of our games.

I personally prefer playing with either Joe Diamond as I work best as focusing on monster slaying but still having enough to do some useful gate closing.

There was a time before Innsmouth when I would have said Darrell the Photographer. One of the primary reasons I love Arkham Horror is the theme, which is greatest during Encounters, and Darrell gets to see a LOT of Encounters. Plus, a starting Retainer is great for early shopping before things get too hot to dawdle, a Speed of 5 is awesome, and a terrific Fight/Will ratio makes him decent in combat. However, Darrell got shafted by one of the LAMEST Personal Stories in the Innsmouth box. It’s not that big a deal to just accept the Fail and keep playing, but…when I used to pull him, I would smile, but now…I know I’m going to fail the Story every time, and that just kills my smile every time.