Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Chunga

Discard all Fate

Recommended Posts

 There are some cards that state 'Discard all Fate'. Does that mean you actually put all your Fate tokens back into the pile, or just flip them over so you don't have any Fate at the moment? 

If it is to actually discard the tokens, is a "Gain X Fate" the only way to get them back, or can you replenish them like normal?

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 It means discard all your fate counters to the pile (so that you have none).

I'm not sure what flip them over means.  When you spend a fate counter, you don't flip it over -- you discard it to the pile.

You can replenish or gain fate as normally you would -- so you can cast blessed, go to the graveyard if evil, etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since FFG provided us with dual sided fate tokens, we've been playing that each character has their starting fate tokens with the gold side up.   When they use the fate token, it is flipped to the blue side (spent).   When they replenish, the token is flipped back to the gold side (active).   If they GAIN a fate, another token is added.   Discard a token causes a token (even one of the starting ones) to go back to the fate pile.  It seems like a good way to track your base fate and it also limits some of the token flinging/movement that can be so prevalent in Talisman.   Seems to work well.

I'm wondering what they actually designed the two colors for based on this statment from the rules:

"Although the two
sides of these tokens have a different appearance, this makes
no difference in the core game."

What else is there besides the "core game"?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oboewan said:

 

I'm wondering what they actually designed the two colors for based on this statment from the rules:

"Although the two
sides of these tokens have a different appearance, this makes
no difference in the core game."

What else is there besides the "core game"?

 

Only the Judgement day ending, where you can spent a light or dark fate to win the game.

There is nothing else yet.

But the idea is already been told in a interview with John Goodenough.

But maybe they skip the idea, or they need more idea's to make a expansion for it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...