Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Shenzou

Taking strongholds and Instant event attackers

Recommended Posts

 I was wondering if anybody has any clarification on whether or not you can take multiple strongholds in one turn.

 

As in can you spend gold to get one stronghold then use military power from other cards in your hand to take another all in one turn?

 

If an instant event attacks me with a power of twelve for example and after i put down army units from my hand and resolve effects i have a power of 9, i know my home realm takes 3 damage but do my army units get discarded or destroyed and returned to  their place of origin?

furthermore am i just out that many cards for the whole next round until the next draw phase or is there some mechanic i didn't read that lets me draw more for my next turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wounded and destroyed units go back into your barrack while your other units go into your discard pile. I see no rule saying that you can only acquire one stronghold per round, so I guess that you can acquire as much stronghold as you want if you have the required resources at your disposal.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Based on your example, the way I have been playing (and interpreting the rules), your home realm would take the three points of damage.  Unless you have to remove units because of the attrition roll, or unless the instant specifically says so (apply one wound to each unit, etc.), your unit cards are returned to the discard pile for use in later turns.  Anyone playing this differently?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You draw back up to 5 cards after resolving an event (end of the "event phase") as well as at the end of EVERY player's turn. Thus you are never stuck without cards.

 

-One Wolf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...