Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AleksandrKerensky

arborac Q

Recommended Posts

I would say that the Arborec Flagship can produce Ground Forces. The Race sheet clearly state that their SPACE DOCKS can't produce them but it says nothing about the Flagship.

And about Mechanized Units, I'd say no, they do not count as Ground Forces in regards to the space dock limitations

Fantasy Flight Games are very fond of interpreting the rules just as they are written and the choice of words is very exact. Ground Forces are Ground Forces. Mechanized Units are Mechanizd Units. And so on. If a rule prohibits unit type A then it's unit type A that is prohibited and not unit type B, C or D.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fnoffen said:

Fantasy Flight Games are very fond of interpreting the rules just as they are written and the choice of words is very exact. Ground Forces are Ground Forces. Mechanized Units are Mechanizd Units. And so on. If a rule prohibits unit type A then it's unit type A that is prohibited and not unit type B, C or D.

I agree that FFG is usually very precise about their wording.  Unfortunately, they also have a curious habit of "forgetting" about certain connections or combinations, especially when expanding with new material for a game.  Having said that, if it was intended for Arborec SDs not to be able to produce ANY ground units, then I would expect they'd at least have mentioned PDSs along with GFs.  So I ultimately agree with you that Arborec SDs can produce mechs freely.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...