Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ManaUser

Insane Investigators

10 posts in this topic

From the book...

"The keeper may play insanity Trauma cards on an insane investigator as a keeper action."

-So played on the Keeper's turn during the action phase still only once per turn.

"the keeper may play Trauma cards on an insane investigator when the investigator would ordinarily have gained horror."

-The trauma cards are played just as normal though they wouldn't gain anymore horror tokens also still once per turn.

"An investigator only remains insane as long as he has 0 sanity. If his sanity increases above 0, he becomes sane again."

-So if a horror token is removed then they get to be sane again.

 

Did that help?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So basically the "freebie" insanity card each keeper turn is the only effect? I did see that, I just sort of expected it to do more.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The nastiest Trauma cards also require the targetted investigator to have 0 Sanity. "The Only Way Out" (aka suicide) is one of my favourites, but "Friend" can be just as nasty, popping a Tommy Gun blast into another investigator is always fun (as Keeper).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 The character's can't continue to lose sanity and there a few really powerful trauma cards you can play on characters with zero sanity. In situations where the would lose sanity you can still play trauma cards on them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are the crazy investigator under the same rule of Trauma Cards? Only one for time?

I've believed that this crazy investigator will add the Trauma Cards!

Regards,

Gargula

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's still only one at a time, but the new card will remove the old one.  So over the course of a few turns, your Zero-Sanity Investigator could potentially act pretty nuts!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thegreatslayer720 said:

From the book…

"The keeper may play insanity Trauma cards on an insane investigator as a keeper action."

-So played on the Keeper's turn during the action phase still only once per turn.

Did that help?

 

I think it's not limited by once per turn. During Keeper aciont phase, you may play insanity trauma cards on insane investigator as much as you want, but just resolve them one by one as single investigator are limited by one insanity trauma card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Investigators can only have on insanity trauma card at a time? Do new ones replace the old ones? What about physical trauma cards?  What is the limit of trauma cards a keeper can play on a single player per turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can have one of each type of Trauma cards on each investigator at any given time.  You can only place one of these cards on an investigator if A you have dealt the associated damage type or if it's a sanity card and the investigator has 0 sanity.  if you dealt multiple damage on the investigator in the same round from different sources you could lay as many as the number of sources that had caused that damage would allow. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0